nichemor.blogg.se

How to delete mods from ark
How to delete mods from ark










how to delete mods from ark

The report is purely about a now unnamed mod getting stuck in the list with no way to remove it. However the debate on the ideal mod system is off topic for this bug report. The only thing missing is a version history in the sense that if an update breaks savegames, the player should be able to revert mod version. Keeping a copy of each mod to prevent Steam from deleting mods already used in the game seems to be a good compromise. Sadly this seems to be a case of maximizing quality vs maximizing sales. I agree with this, but there are lots of (often casual) players who demand mods to be on Steam workshop. And mod managers for Unitiygames are already there. Klei already has a free mod system with ONI and added Steam-modding as second part.

how to delete mods from ark

If i would make a game, i would abandon the Steam mod system, and make mods free. Related or not, it can be really annoying. I don't know if that's related as in it might freeze while trying to resolve a mod, which Steam doesn't know about. It's also worth adding that the mod list can freeze for quite a while. I don't want something in the list, which I know I will never use. What I'm talking about is the ability to completely remove the mod to make sure I won't enable it later, not even by accident. To clarify yes the mod is disabled and doens't affect gameplay. Some way of getting rid of mods from within the game would be nice. I'm now stuck with a mod in my list, which has a bug, which can kill all my dupes (presumably why it was removed) and apparently the only way to get rid of the mod is to manually edit mods.json to remove it from the file. However now that the mod has been removed from steam, the steam page says the mod doesn't exist, meaning there is no unsubscribe button.

how to delete mods from ark

The way to remove a mod from the list is to click on the subscription button and it will open the mod's Steam page where I can click unsubscribe. Some other games will remove the mods instantly and ignore problems with savegame compatibility. This is good because it prevents mod creators from breaking savegames by removing mods. The name is now blank, but otherwise the mod is still on my HD. The problem is that now I have the mod in the list ingame. The Steam workshop has had the first mod removed.












How to delete mods from ark